

COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES CONSUMER AFFAIRS ADVISORY COMMISSION

Members of the Board

Hilda L. Solis Mark Ridley-Thomas Sheila Kuehl Janice Hahn Kathryn Barger

"To Enrich Lives Through Effective and Caring Service"

PUBLIC INFORMATION COMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA Tuesday July 10, 2018

Hall of Administration
Conference Room B-83
500 W. Temple St. Los Angeles, CA 90012
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

- Commissioners
- Chair

Patsy Ostroy Thirds District

Mike Gomez First District

Ronnie Jayne Second District

Dennis Arguelles Second District

Vivian Chan Fifth District

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call and Confirmation of Quorum
- 3. Approval of Legislative Committee Minutes for
 - April 12, 2018
 - February 8, 2018
- 4. District Four Event Planning
- 5. Public Information Update
- 6. Future Agenda Items
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Adjournment

NEXT MEETING: Thursday August 9, 2018 - East LA Hall Conference

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION

Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Commission on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS

Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Para Información en español, por favor comuníquese a la oficina de Servicios de Comisión al numero (213) 974-1431 entre 8:00 a.m. Y 5:00 p.m. lunes a viernes.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION

Supporting documentation can be obtained at the Department of Consumer and Business Affairs, Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, 500 West Temple Street, Room B-96, Los Angeles, CA 90012 during normal business hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.