

COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES SMALL BUSINESS COMMISSION

Members of the Board

Hilda L. Solis Mark Ridley-Thomas Sheila Kuehl Janice Hahn Kathryn Barger

"To Enrich Lives Through Effective and Caring Service"

Commissioners

Co-Chair Kerry Doi First District

Co-Chair Tyrone Hampton Fifth District

Vice Chair
W. Steven Temple
Fifth District

Lisa Miller Third District

R. Christine Hershey *Third District*

Anthony Williams Fifth District

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE NOTICE AND AGENDA Friday, August 09, 2019

East Los Angeles Service Center
Conference Room 114

133 North Sunol Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90063 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call and Confirmation of Quorum
- 3. Approval of Executive Meeting Minutes for
 - May 10, 2019
- 4. Department Update
 - AVISARE (Business Solution for Online Contracting) Presentation
 - County Council Update
- 5. Future Agenda Items
- 6. Public Comment
- 7. Adjournment

LOBBYIST REGISTRATION

Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Commission on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

ACCOMMODATIONS

Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Para Información en español, por favor comuníquese a la oficina de Servicios de Comisión al numero (213) 974-1431 entre 8:00 a.m. Y 5:00 p.m. lunes a viernes.

SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION

Supporting documentation can be obtained at the Department of Consumer and Business Affairs, Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, 500 West Temple Street, Room B-96, Los Angeles, CA 90012 during normal business hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.