



# COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES SMALL BUSINESS COMMISSION

Hilda L. Solis Holly J. Mitchell Lindsey Horvath Janice Hahn Kathryn Barger

#### Commissioners

#### Chair

Mark J. Robertson Second District

#### Vice Chair

W. Steven Temple Second District

Kerry Doi

Andrew E. Rodriguez
First District

Rose Acosta-Yonai First District

Will Campbell Second District

Angela Gibson Second District

Ky Chueon Kim Second District Alternate

James Finney-Conlon Third District

R. Christine Hershey Third District

Scott Mayers, Ph.D. Third District

Arthur Lensky
Third District

Cindy Allen

Ann Carpenter Fourth District

Lucia Moreno-Linares

Patrick Wilson Fourth District Alternate

Jozef Essavi Fifth District

Tyrone Hampton Fifth District

Frieda Hovsepian Fifth District

John Deane Leavenworth Fifth District

Onnik Mehrabian
Fifth District Alternate

## REGULAR MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

# Meeting Held Via Teleconference Wednesday, January 11, 2022

10:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. Web Access: SBC Meeting Link

Web Access Password: DEOSBC!
Phone Access Number: 1213 306 3065
Phone Access Code/Meeting Number: 2550 674 1389

### I. ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS

- 1) Call to Order
- 2) Roll Call and Confirmation of Quorum
- 3) Chair and Vice Chair Election
- 4) SBC 2023 Annual Report and Vote

#### II. DISCUSSION

- 6) DEO ECC Motion Update
- 7) DEO ARP Update
  - a) Jessica Mireles, Acting Supervisor of the Office of Small Business will provide an update on progress of the American Rescue Plan programs. The Office of Small Business will be administering programs under this economic aid package in several key sectors of the Los Angeles County economy.
- 8) DEO PTAC Supervisors
  - b) Enrique Gonzalez of the Procurement Technical Assistance Center Program will provide an overview and insight on how each of their respective programs sees themselves fitting with the 2<sup>nd</sup> ECC Motion and what role they would lead. (**Discussion**)

#### III. MISCELLANEOUS

- 9) SBC Future Agenda Items
- 10) Public Comment
- 11) Adjournment



# COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES SMALL BUSINESS COMMISSION

**Board of Supervisors** 

Hilda L. Solis Holly J. Mitchell Lindsey Horvath Janice Hahn Kathryn Barger

### Commissioners

Chair

Mark J. Robertson Second District

Vice Chair

W. Steven Temple Second District

Diane L. Araujo First District

Kerry Doi First District

Andrew E. Rodriguez First District

Rose Acosta- Yonai First District

Will Campbell Second District

Angela Gibson Second District

Ky Chueon Kim Second District Alternate

James Finney-Conlon Third District

R. Christine Hershey Third District

Scott Mayers, Ph.D. Third District

Cindy Allen

Fourth District
Ann Carpenter
Fourth District

Lucia Moreno-Linares Fourth District

Patrick Wilson
Fourth District Alternate

Jozef Essavi Fifth District

Tyrone Hampton Fifth District

Frieda Hovsepian

Anthony Williams Fifth District

Onnik Mehrabian Fifth District Alternate

## Please note that public comment will be accepted by e-mail or mail.

You may submit public comment by e-mail to <a href="mailto:opportunity.lacounty.gov">opportunity.lacounty.gov</a> or by mail to:

#### Attention:

Department of Economic Opportunity Office of Small Business Commission 510 S. Vermont Avenue Los Angeles, CA 90020

Written public comment or documentation must be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting. Please include the Agenda item and meeting date in your correspondence.

Correspondence received shall become part of the official record.

#### LOBBYIST REGISTRATION

Any person who seeks support or endorsement from the Commission on any official action may be subject to the provisions of Los Angeles County Code, Chapter 2.160 relating to lobbyists. Violation of the lobbyist ordinance may result in a fine and other penalty. For further information, call (213) 974-1093.

#### **ACCOMMODATIONS**

Accommodations, American Sign Language (ASL) interpreters, or assisted listening devices are available with at least three business days' notice before the meeting date. Agendas in Braille and/or alternate formats are available upon request. Please telephone (213) 974-1431 (voice) or (213) 974-1707 (TDD), from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Para información en español, por favor comuníquese a la oficina de Servicios de Comisión al numero (213) 974-1431 entre 8:00 a.m. y 5:00 p.m. lunes a viernes.

#### SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION

Supporting documentation can be obtained at the Department of Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services, 510 S Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90020 during normal business hours:

Monday – Friday, 8:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M.